Timchenko Katerina Legal advice on doing business in Ukraine

Testimonials

  • Alisa DubrovaSeniour Manager at KPMG Ukraine

    Mo, 1 August 2011"I used to manage a number of projects, in which Kateryna participated as legal counsel. Kateryna proved to be an active, initiative and reliable team member. She has always gone the extra mile to find the most effective solutions for clients. Besides, I would characterize Kateryna as a communicative, open and absolutely non-conflict person, which makes her a perfect team player."
  • Dzvina SorokhanHead of the legal department of “Ukrtransgaz” (affiliate of NJSC “Naftogaz Ukrainy”)

    Mo, 1 August 2011"In 2006 the company I represent involved Katerina Timchenko as legal counsel to draft the Legal Opinion on the legal matters, which involved labor, housing and civil law, as our in-house lawyers did not have a common opinion on the respective issue. Based on the detailed analysis of the case and associated legislative acts, Ms. Timchenko developed an Opinion, which was truly qualified, detailed, and comprehensible not only for lawyers, but engineers as well, which allowed us to effectively solve the respective legal problem. "
  • Fredrik SvinhufvudInterim General Manager, Shanghai Hawker Pacific Business Aviation Service Centre

    Tu, 26 April 2011"I have had the pleasure of working with Katerina on several occasions and was deeply impressed by her truly conscientious and dedicated work, which assisted me in the development of my business. She supported me with a wide range of issues, which inter alia included drafting and concluding a contract and realizing a comprehensive analysis of the Ukrainian land law with respect to the development of a renewable energy production site. Katerina strikes me with her sharp analytical mindset coupled with a modest and elegant demeanour. "
  • Mats LundinProject Director, EcoEnergy Scandinavia AB

    Mo, 18 April 2011"Kateryna Timchenko supported me as legal counsel in a number of energy projects, representing both international and local legal entities. Ms. Timchenko also supports me in legal matters related to my own investments in Ukraine and strengthens the teams working on several large-scale energy projects for external clients. We have in particular worked together on a number of wind power investments and a waste-to-energy project in (see www.ecoenergy.se). Kateryna renders legal advice to me on a regular basis and continues exceeding my expectations, be it legal reviews, drafting contracts or direct negotiations. "
  • Valery NikolenkoCEO, EggmenGroup LLC

    Mo, 18 April 2011"Ms. Timchenko provided comprehensive legal counsel to EggmenGroup LLC on a wide range of issues, ranging from consultations on the legal optimization of conducting business in Ukraine, contract negotiations with the leading Ukrainian TV channels within a major Media Holding, to drafting contracts. We would like to highlight Katerina's effectiveness, professionalism, timely delivery and ultimate result-orientation. "
  • Will JanSenior Research Analyst, Aberdeen Group

    Tu, 9 November 2010"I was glad to be connected with Ekaterina, as her professional expertise / insight was quite helpful in my industry research. I gladly recommend her as legal counsel.
    "
  • Jason FiskePublication Director, LexisNexis ("Foreign Tax and Trade Brief'')

    Tu, 1 June 2010"Kateryna authored the Ukraine chapter for LexisNexis's "Foreign Tax and Trade Brief''. The work she turned in showed her expertise in the area of taxation and added great value to the publication.
    She finished the chapter on a highly demanding schedule! I would recommend her to anyone!!!
    "
  • Yevgen PetrovHead of Project Management Sector, Kyivstar GSM

    Fr, 16 April 2010"While managing one of high profile projects at Kyivstar, I was happy to work with Kateryna. She helped my team to prepare and get approved a big contract within a really challenging schedule. She also demonstrated perfect negotiation and communication skills and helped us to deliver high quality results. Kateryna is a nice person and a really dilligent employee. It is a pleasure for me to recommend her to anyone."